Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark Antivirus
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - TT poi location
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

TT poi location

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Points Of Interest (POIs)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gus11
Lifetime Member


Joined: Mar 09, 2006
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:56 pm    Post subject: TT poi location Reply with quote

I have recently updated maps on my TT 730 to all europe and needed to use a 4gb sd card. I then updated cameras and copied to the map location on the card and the new ones (m25 average) did not show on screen.
The old map is still in the root directory on TT so I copied cameras to this location and they appeared on screen.
Some of my other poi's are now on the sd card but I did not put them there....
Question: Do I have to put downloaded poi's in the old location and let TT transfer them to sd card and poi's entered on the road go straight to the sd card?
Gus.
sorry its a bit longwinded.......
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Oldboy
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Dec 08, 2004
Posts: 10640
Location: Suffolk, UK

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 4:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you used Switch Map in Change Preferences - Manage Maps to change to the new map?
_________________
Richard

TT 910 V7.903: Europe Map v1045
TT Via 135 App 12.075: Western Europe Map v1110
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
gus11
Lifetime Member


Joined: Mar 09, 2006
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Richard,
No I haven't used switch maps, when loading new map TT said that I needed an SD card as internal memory was not large enough and when finishing the loading it was set up to read SD card for mapping.
Gus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
DennisN
Tired Old Man
Tired Old Man


Joined: Feb 27, 2006
Posts: 14886
Location: Keynsham

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 7:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You still need to switch to the new map - I'm assuming it's a NEW map, not an update of the existing one.

Go to switch maps and you'll find it showing two.
_________________
Dennis

If it tastes good - it's fattening.

Two of them are obesiting!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gus11
Lifetime Member


Joined: Mar 09, 2006
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Wed Jan 30, 2013 8:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Dennis,
It is a new map, 2 showing and now switched.
Gus
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Points Of Interest (POIs) All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.094 (27 Sep 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping