Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Memory Map/Tom Tom 3/ Bt Gps
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Memory Map/Tom Tom 3/ Bt Gps

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Memory-Map
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
gibbom
Occasional Visitor


Joined: May 10, 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 7:12 pm    Post subject: Memory Map/Tom Tom 3/ Bt Gps Reply with quote

Hi there,
I know this has been asked many times before but i need help desperately. I have just installed TTN3 and now when i run MM i always get message CANT OPEN COM PORT, it used to work fine on TTN2. Any ideas as i am off to Dartmoor on Wednesday and would really like to use this.
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TC
Regular Visitor


Joined: Oct 22, 2003
Posts: 119
Location: Wiltshire, England

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You need to uninstall the GPS driver using add/remove programs on your PDA.

Then go to the downloads section on this web site - look to the left of this page you will see 'downloads'. Then download and install TomTom Navigator 2 GPS Driver 2.07.

Now you can go to Dartmoor in GPS heaven
_________________
Ipaq 2210
Fortuna Clip-on [Xtrac V2]
Tom Tom Navigator 3
Memory Map
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
gibbom
Occasional Visitor


Joined: May 10, 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TC
Thanks for reply.
I have just updated GPS driver to 3.03 as TTN 3 kept locking out. If i go back to 2.07 surely this will prevent TTN3 from working correctly?!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
TC
Regular Visitor


Joined: Oct 22, 2003
Posts: 119
Location: Wiltshire, England

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 10:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The GPS driver is more-or-less the same for any version of TomTom. So you should try it. If it doesn't work just re-install 3.03 (which doesn't appear to work anyway) you've nothing to lose.
_________________
Ipaq 2210
Fortuna Clip-on [Xtrac V2]
Tom Tom Navigator 3
Memory Map
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
misko
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jul 01, 2004
Posts: 12

PostPosted: Sun Aug 15, 2004 11:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Easy way:
Just clickt to remove gps driver. Tomtom ask to reset ppc - ok. After that if you look gps driver stil exist and port is not lock.

I have Ipaq 5550, Fortuna clip on, tomtom 303 and mmap 4.21
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Memory-Map All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
20.093 (21 Sep 22)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping