Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark Antivirus
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Irish Grid support
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Irish Grid support

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Satmap Active 10
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
proctog
Regular Visitor


Joined: Oct 28, 2004
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 11:26 am    Post subject: Irish Grid support Reply with quote

Hi

I'm seriously considering buying a Satmap. One question for those of you who already own one: does it support the Irish Grid coordinate format?

I know Satmap will be introducing maps of NI/Ireland "soon" but I want to know if it'll be usable as a basic GPS over there in advance of that.

Thanks

Glenn.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bosun
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 02, 2005
Posts: 473
Location: Wakefield,West Riding of Yorkshire

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Proctog,

Having flicked through the Position Formats on the Active10 I can't see any mention of an Irish Grid.

If the availability of the Irish Grid is dependent on you purchasing a unit I would contact Satmap and ask them if if it is the pipeline.

Ian
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
proctog
Regular Visitor


Joined: Oct 28, 2004
Posts: 100

PostPosted: Tue Apr 07, 2009 2:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bosun wrote:
Proctog,

Having flicked through the Position Formats on the Active10 I can't see any mention of an Irish Grid.

If the availability of the Irish Grid is dependent on you purchasing a unit I would contact Satmap and ask them if if it is the pipeline.

Ian


Thanks for checking - it's not a deal breaker, since I've got an old Garmin eMap which I can use on trips to NI until SatMap supply maps of Ireland (in "Q2 2009" apparently ...)

Regards

Glenn.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MikeofDorset
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Sep 23, 2009
Posts: 22
Location: Bournemouth

PostPosted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Irish Grid coordinates were apparently provided in the last software upgrade (v1.4), and some months after Satmap brought out the Irish Republic OS 1:50,000 map. There was no official announcement, and I only discovered they were on my Active 10 quite by chance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
donie
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Feb 02, 2010
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 8:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Both Ireland 65 and the recentally sidelined Irish ITM datums are there.
An Irish User.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Satmap Active 10 All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.034 (22 Mar 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping