Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Power off = back to default setting
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Power off = back to default setting

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Satmap Active 10
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Mike777
Regular Visitor


Joined: Feb 12, 2009
Posts: 99

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:14 pm    Post subject: Power off = back to default setting Reply with quote

Hi all

Each time I turn my Active ten 10 off leave it for a while then turn it back on all my setting are lost and they go back to the default setting : such as miles /feet back to Kms: Data boxes back to default setting : time off set and trip log is reset etc etc.

Any ideas why please

Many thanks for your time

Regards

Mike


Last edited by Mike777 on Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:29 am; edited 3 times in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bosun
Frequent Visitor


Joined: May 02, 2005
Posts: 473
Location: Wakefield,West Riding of Yorkshire

PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mike,

Hmmm............that doesn't seem right.

I would contact Satmap by phone/e-mail and explain your problem.I'm sure thay will be able to help.

Ian
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mike777
Regular Visitor


Joined: Feb 12, 2009
Posts: 99

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 8:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bosun wrote:
Mike,

Hmmm............that doesn't seem right.

I would contact Satmap by phone/e-mail and explain your problem.I'm sure thay will be able to help.

Ian


Spent time resetting every thing last night and today switched on.........

First Screen.....

States ENGLISH

Checked setting and everything lost again

This really annoying !

Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nonoftheabove
Regular Visitor


Joined: Oct 27, 2007
Posts: 82

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 1:12 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

As Bosun suggests i would contact Satmap for their suggestions and maybe expect to have to return to base.

the other thing you could try is to download the latest version of Operating
Instructions again as that might have been a corruption - but thats really clutching at straws.

I would be looking to send back to base for a 'tinker' by them - IF all goes
as usual the turn round is fast.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BigPerk
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 06, 2006
Posts: 1618
Location: East Hertfordshire

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 1:35 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think there is a factory reset function on the unit. If so try that., if you haven't already Sometimes 'hiccups' get resolved by that.
_________________
David
(Navigon 70 Live, Nuvi 360)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Mike777
Regular Visitor


Joined: Feb 12, 2009
Posts: 99

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 6:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

BigPerk wrote:
I think there is a factory reset function on the unit. If so try that., if you haven't already Sometimes 'hiccups' get resolved by that.


The versions I am using is About Version 1.328 (08.11.3). I think there are a couple of resets : Clear all * (user defined and GPS data to factory setting) and Reset Setting (Setting data to factory set defaults)

* Will that delete my software which I am told is the latest back to the software supplied with the unit back in Feb 09)?

Many thanks

Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
BigPerk
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 06, 2006
Posts: 1618
Location: East Hertfordshire

PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 1:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've not found resets to affect installed software in general, just settings and data (but I've not done it on the Active10), as they sometimes get corrupted and cause malfunctions. But take a backup first just in case if you can, if the unit when connected to your PC shows its files so you can copy them. (I can't find any help in the manual).

Or maybe someone with some experience here may step in to help you!
_________________
David
(Navigon 70 Live, Nuvi 360)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Satmap Active 10 All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.021 (01 Feb 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping