Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - TomTom Navigator 7 now on Sale - Warning U-Turn Ahead!
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

TomTom Navigator 7 now on Sale - Warning U-Turn Ahead!
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Software-Only Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
aj2052
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Jul 03, 2005
Posts: 1431
Location: Leics,UK

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 1:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
I went into PC World at Huddersfield, and they no longer stock PDA's of any kind. Ths same story applies at Comet.
Thanks for the Asus tip. I have always used HP PDAs, but the Asus spec looks satisfactory, so I may well urchase one.

Not exactly the best stores for stocking anything that not a fast turnover, when I bought my original MIO168 neither of these stocked them, when I bought my Asus a696 the few internet stockists seemed to have stock one day and no stock a couple of days later, when I ordered mine I was worried watching stock levels going down whilst waitng for delivery, but I have to admit although shown on asus website it appears to out of stock in most places , but it is a well specced unit, reasonably rugged not plastic being stainless steel case.I am still pleased with it.
_________________
Moto G5s Plus, Sygic 17.4.8
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
aj2052
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Jul 03, 2005
Posts: 1431
Location: Leics,UK

PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 2:04 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

My first PDA was the HP525 which I think may have been considerd the Beesnees in its day, and i think the build quality of the asus a696 is very comparable with that marque.
_________________
Moto G5s Plus, Sygic 17.4.8
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nnavas
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 12, 2008
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:46 pm    Post subject: Does the TOMTOM 7 works on the TREO PRO? Reply with quote

Does the TOMTOM 7 works on the TREO PRO?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tinapatra
Lifetime Member


Joined: Apr 10, 2004
Posts: 86

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 12:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can anyone tell me if TT7 will run on HTC TyTn 2 Kaiser with Windows 6 and not 6.1? Hantec say it is not compatible.
I don't really want to upgrade to 6.1 as there have been problems with this PDA the upgrade.
Hopefully somebody can help me?
_________________
Best wishes
Tina
Samsung Galaxy Tab S 8.4
CoPilot Live 9
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Harry06
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 27, 2008
Posts: 21
Location: Redditch, Worc's

PostPosted: Mon Jun 22, 2009 7:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

With all these people asking, will it work on mine or won't it. It strikes me that TomTom are still missing out on potentially quite large sales by simply not producing a decent list of compliant kit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hwalker1
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jul 02, 2007
Posts: 21
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Jun 23, 2009 12:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Harry06 wrote:
With all these people asking, will it work on mine or won't it. It strikes me that TomTom are still missing out on potentially quite large sales by simply not producing a decent list of compliant kit.


I have given up on them and ordered one of the new Mio Navman Spirit navigators. Will advise if its OK or if I have to sell it on Ebay! Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
amcluesent
Regular Visitor


Joined: Jul 03, 2004
Posts: 134
Location: London

PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 5:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The staff at PocketGPSWorld have been made to look complete saps by TomTom. So much for the special relationship with the top brass! What's Dutch for 'poodle'?Laughing Out Loud.

NB When TomTom ask for this post to be deleted, show some backbone, eh?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
coconut
Regular Visitor


Joined: Jan 31, 2005
Posts: 87
Location: Staffordshire

PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 11:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It is still possible to buy the "latest" maps for Navigator 6 direct from TomTom - these were released in April 2007 !
( The TomTom site now has a little note saying no more maps wil be made available for TTN6 ).

I bought my Ipaq 6915 ( Combined PDA / Phone / Sat Nav ) specifically to run TomTom when Navman stopped supporting Ipaq users, and now TomTom have done the same.

So if I do take the plunge and opt to buy a new device, whether it be a PDA or a Smartphone, what guarantees will I have that in another couple of years I wil face the same problem of the company dropping support for products ?

Absolutely none I suspect !

Guess I'll just keep driving along the 3 year old bypass near myhome, and continue to be amused when TomTom thinks I'm driving across the farmers fields !

Ho Hum.
_________________
iPhone SE, TomTom Go 5000, Garmin Zumo XT.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
tube
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 27, 2005
Posts: 30
Location: West Midlands

PostPosted: Wed Jul 01, 2009 8:40 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a HX4700 running TTN6, great apart from outdated maps, I would luv to run TTN7 just to keep up to date and don't mind paying.

The HX4700 has masses of power for a 4 year old device and works fine with all my other app's.

Would it be better for us to do our own testing on these older devices and post results on compatabilty list forum?

I think I will buy TTN7 and test..if no good then will have to fork out for hardware that does work.
_________________
----------------------------------------
iPhone 4S, TomTom iPhone App, Camera Alert App,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Sam12345
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jul 09, 2009
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Thu Jul 09, 2009 8:33 pm    Post subject: tt7 on ipaq 2210 Reply with quote

I use TT7 fine on my ipaq 2210, running wm2003 (I think first edition!)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Software-Only Products All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5
Page 5 of 5

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.034 (22 Mar 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping