Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Help please with nuvi 760 pois
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Help please with nuvi 760 pois

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Garmin Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
alpeters
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 9:11 pm    Post subject: Help please with nuvi 760 pois Reply with quote

i have just got myself a nuvi 760 to rplace my tomtom900 i am a hgv driver i need to get my speed cameras low bridges truck stops etcetc on the garmin but cannot figure it out i have got poi uploader and tried to transfer them but i cant find them anywhwre on my garmin could someone please help me sort this out how do u actually put them on and more to the point see them on the garmin many thanks in advance if a expert could pm me a mobile number that would be great many thanks in advance.

English By Birth Lancastrian by The Grace Of God
PaulB2005
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Mon May 12, 2008 10:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Put all your POIs files in a folder on your PC.

Run POILoader and tell it to install the POIs in the folder you made. If you did it right it'll tell you how many POIs were installed.

To find them on your 760

Where to?
Extras
Custom POIs
philpugh
Lifetime Member

PostPosted: Tue May 13, 2008 3:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Also...

If you place them in sub-folders then POILoader will store them in categories based on the name of the folder. It keeps them more organised on the nuvi.

EG on your PC

POIFolder
Folder1
(POIs)
Folder2
(POIs)

Will give you two categories (Folder1 and Folder2) on your nuvi.