Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
Read the current newsletter! Weekly
Newsletter
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
MacFixer, the iPhone, iPod, and iPad specialists
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - gpsmap 60 csx and memory map
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

gpsmap 60 csx and memory map

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Cycling, Sports and Fitness
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
woolmer1968
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 31, 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:04 am    Post subject: gpsmap 60 csx and memory map Reply with quote

ive got a gpsmap 60 csx and memory map software. could some one tell me after a walk how to download the walk to memory map and get a performance review?

thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
burtonian
Lifetime Member


Joined: Jan 03, 2008
Posts: 103
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 10:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Connect your gps to your pc. Fire up MemoryMap which should then recognise your gps. If it doesn't then from the top menu choose gps - setup. Then after recognition from the top menu choose gps - import from gps - and choose what you want to import.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
woolmer1968
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 31, 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

burtonian wrote:
Connect your gps to your pc. Fire up MemoryMap which should then recognise your gps. If it doesn't then from the top menu choose gps - setup. Then after recognition from the top menu choose gps - import from gps - and choose what you want to import.


thanks for that. i have done all that and it doesnt give me any options. do i have to save the route/track on the gps first?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
burtonian
Lifetime Member


Joined: Jan 03, 2008
Posts: 103
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you set up track logging and where are you saving your track to? I don't know your unit but on my Legend I can save the tracks either to the internal memory or the sd card. If the former then the tracks should be immediately available. If the latter then I think you may have to set the unit to usb mass storage on the units interface setup menu, in order to access the tracks. Is there no suitable help in your garmin user manual?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
woolmer1968
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 31, 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

burtonian wrote:
Have you set up track logging and where are you saving your track to? I don't know your unit but on my Legend I can save the tracks either to the internal memory or the sd card. If the former then the tracks should be immediately available. If the latter then I think you may have to set the unit to usb mass storage on the units interface setup menu, in order to access the tracks. Is there no suitable help in your garmin user manual?


thanks mate, got it sorted Very Happy
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
woolmer1968
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jan 31, 2008
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

burtonian wrote:
Have you set up track logging and where are you saving your track to? I don't know your unit but on my Legend I can save the tracks either to the internal memory or the sd card. If the former then the tracks should be immediately available. If the latter then I think you may have to set the unit to usb mass storage on the units interface setup menu, in order to access the tracks. Is there no suitable help in your garmin user manual?


as i said, thanks for that info. i have another question, say i am walking along a route i have downloaded from memory map to my gps and i want to search for a goecache along thre route. how do i stop navigating the route and find the geocache and then continue along the route from where i left off?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
burtonian
Lifetime Member


Joined: Jan 03, 2008
Posts: 103
Location: UK

PostPosted: Thu Jan 31, 2008 7:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Mark a waypoint at/near a prominent land feature where you leave your route, navigate to the cache, then navigate back to your route marker when you've finished. Don't forget your paper map and plastic compass!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Cycling, Sports and Fitness All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
19.122 (08 Dec 21)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping