Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - How do I?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

How do I?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Garmin Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
A5tra_G
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 23, 2007
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:04 pm    Post subject: How do I? Reply with quote

Hi I'm new to this so please bear with me, just bought a garmin c310 to use in the uk, once I've installed the camera data where do I go to in the unit to change the settings?. I have gathered you initialy do this when uploading them but what if you want to change them afterwards?

Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulB2005
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 04, 2006
Posts: 9323
Location: Durham, UK

PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2007 2:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Reload them with the new settings is easiest...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
A5tra_G
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 23, 2007
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks mate, pretty pleased with the unit seems to do what I want, only one gripe really, if you get the bong for the speed cam at the same time as a direction you miss the instruction, cant see a way to lower the volume on this without lowering everything.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
sunstrip_steve
Regular Visitor


Joined: Mar 12, 2006
Posts: 126

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 2:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Annoyingly that happens on the i3 as well. The bong over-rides the voice.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
A5tra_G
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 23, 2007
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 6:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Having a problem at the moment, upgraded the software and now it wont get a sat lock, cant find a link anywhere either to the previous version, hope its not stuffed.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
PaulB2005
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 04, 2006
Posts: 9323
Location: Durham, UK

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 6:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sometimes after a firmware upgrade it can take a while to get the Satellite "Lock". Go outside in clear view and give it some time.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
A5tra_G
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Apr 23, 2007
Posts: 14

PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 7:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Cheers mate, I'll leave out in the garden for a while then, this is the trouble with us new users it takes a while to fully understand whats best to do. Thank god for great friendly forums like this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Garmin Portable Navigation Devices All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.101 (04 Oct 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping