Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Which is best Sat Nav software - Destinator or TomTom
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Which is best Sat Nav software - Destinator or TomTom

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Bluefroggle
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 4:11 pm    Post subject: Which is best Sat Nav software - Destinator or TomTom Reply with quote

I am new to this and have been looking at the internet for the last fortnight or so at different PDS/GPS options.

I have come close to buying an Acer N35 with Destinator a couple of times, but keep stalling as a couple of people in my office have different ones. So which is better? Destinator or TomTom (which TomTom?!)?

I would mostly use the PDA for sat nav for getting from A to B. Not worried about camera, or MP3. Would also like full European maps too.

Oh, lastly, I would also like to pick up any emails sent to my home computer (hotmail/msn) while on the move. I believe this can be done via home broadband and WiFi?

Thanks for your help.
Coventrywolf
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 4:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I only used Destinator because I borrowed my dad's a few times and got used to how it worked. I now have my own Destinator 6 on the Ipaq HX4700.
My advice would be to see if you can borrow both types from your work friends and see for yourself which one you like the best.

As for getting your emails on the move, you can get your hotmail anywhere you can get onto the internet.

Hope this is of use.
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2007 6:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote