Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - TT6 - a few map problems
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

TT6 - a few map problems

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Software-Only Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
markmcrobie
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 10:44 pm    Post subject: TT6 - a few map problems Reply with quote

Ok, I've never used SatNav before, so the following may be a problem with all software, not just TT6.

I live in a village 30 miles west of Glasgow. I've noticed a few things wrong with the map in TT6:

1) My post code has the wrong street name - I live at G84 0BD (Frances Hendry Walk) - but this shows up as Upland Road (the row behind me). However Upland Road also shows up against it's own postcode (G84 0BH)

2) Approaching a roundabout, I wanted to go round it and take the 3rd exit (i.e. turn right at the roundabout). TT's spoken instructions and diagram both said "turn right" (as opposed to the usual "at the rounabout take the 3rd exit" or whatever), but the map clearly showed a roundabout - and the green arrow on the map was telling me to "cut" the roundabout (i.e. go the wrong way round it to get to my turning).