Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - cannot shut down tt2 after installing gps assist
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

cannot shut down tt2 after installing gps assist

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Points Of Interest (POIs)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
rob-bob
Regular Visitor


Joined: Oct 27, 2003
Posts: 85
Location: rotherham

PostPosted: Mon Oct 27, 2003 11:31 pm    Post subject: cannot shut down tt2 after installing gps assist Reply with quote

every time i try to shut down tt2 it restarts again within 10 seconds Confused
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dave
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 10, 2003
Posts: 6460
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 7:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

This is because you either have GPSAssist, CheckPOInt or POI-Warner, running, and you are not shutting these programs down, or TTN2 isn't shutting them down on exit. Use the EXIT button in the Navigator screen.

You may want to perform a soft reset as it may have got confused.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rob-bob
Regular Visitor


Joined: Oct 27, 2003
Posts: 85
Location: rotherham

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 10:00 am    Post subject: gps assist Reply with quote

Dave
Yes i have gpsassist running, but when i shut down navigator from the exit screen before i can shut down gpsassist navigator restarts...is there a way of shutting gpsassist down first
many thanks
Rob
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dave
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 10, 2003
Posts: 6460
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 12:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, don't shut Navigator down, shut GPSAssist down and it will close Navigator.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
rob-bob
Regular Visitor


Joined: Oct 27, 2003
Posts: 85
Location: rotherham

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 3:55 pm    Post subject: gpsassist Reply with quote

Dave
is there a way to switch between tt2 and GPSassist from the navigator screen
Cheers
Rob
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Dave
Frequent Visitor


Joined: Sep 10, 2003
Posts: 6460
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Oct 28, 2003 5:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, if you have a task management utility installed you can use this, or you can assign a hardware button to run GPSAssist and this should switch to it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Points Of Interest (POIs) All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.093 (20 Sep 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping