Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - newbie needs GPS advice, tom tom, co pilot or neither?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

newbie needs GPS advice, tom tom, co pilot or neither?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
indian
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 5:36 pm    Post subject: newbie needs GPS advice, tom tom, co pilot or neither? Reply with quote

Happy new year to you all :D !
I’m a newbie who has been browsing the forum. I just registered today because I think I’m almost ready to purchase my first pocket pc.
I want to use it for GPS and to watch compressed DVD movies.
I have decided on the FUJITSU Pocket Loox N520 with windows mobile 5.

Now I have read about tom tom software and I have been reading about co pilot software, but I’m still none the wiser on which one to get Question . I’m going to get the stuff from clove technology, and they recommended co pilot 6 because of better compatibility with windows mobile 5.
I just need some guidance so I can decided which one will be best for me and have the least bugs!
thanks
alistairwat50n
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2006 8:54 pm    Post subject: GPS Advice Reply with quote

I’m not sure about co-pilot but can tell you Tom Tom 5 works well on my HP iPAQ hx4700. I suggest you look carefully at how you will use the GPS in your car. Mounting and GPS receiver feed are important issues. If your car has a heat reflecting front windscreen then a receiver mounted on your dashboard may not pick up a signal & you will need to place the receiver where it can pick up. There are a number of reports on this website that you should read.