Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - PCPSW Speed Camera Database is LESS reliable
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

PCPSW Speed Camera Database is LESS reliable
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Software-Only Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
JonnyW
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2005 1:23 pm    Post subject: PCPSW Speed Camera Database is LESS reliable Reply with quote

I have been using the PGPSW Speed Camera database for a few months now and I have found several cameras which have been REMOVED from the database when the GATSO's are STILL PRESENT.

Obviously this is a little concerning as this morning, I spotted a GATSO at the last minute - luckily I was not speeding - and the GATSO that WAS on the AUGUST database has been removed from the SEPTEMBER database.

I friend suggested the police are using SatNav in the Traffic Patrol Cars are using the PGPSW Speed Camera databases and informing PGPSW that a camera has been removed when in fact it is still present.

Are there any safeguards in place to prevent this? Could the police simply find a "high-revenue" camera and have it removed feom the database by emailing the administrators and telling them it has been moved of decomissioned?

I have a temporary database which I ADD cameras to and email PGPSW before the end of the month of the new locations but I'm wondering if the police are doing the OPPOSITE???
Darren
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Oct 26, 2005 1:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote