Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Using traffic on nokia 6630 on Three
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Using traffic on nokia 6630 on Three

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Fishy
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Sep 27, 2005 11:25 pm    Post subject: Using traffic on nokia 6630 on Three Reply with quote

HI,
I'm new to this whole traffic idea - and have no idea about down loading info via my mobile phone ! So, i hope somebody can help me out..
I'm on the network Three, with a nokia 6630.
I have two services i can subscribe to from 3 which are related to downloading info... one is £2.50 a month ( i'm hoping it's that one) - the other is £45/month ! Which service do i need to make Tomtom traffic work ?

Add Mobile website
If you want even more on your mobile you can now get access to the best mobile web sites on your 3 mobile. Accessing these sites is really easy with short cuts to popular sites such as eBay, BBC, Amazon, MSN and Sky.
Add Mobile web sites costs just £2.50 per month for 5MB of data - typically that's the equivalent of 500 mobile pages every month.

or

add wireless web
Browse the internet, read your email and download large files while you're on the move. Wireless Web gives you access to the internet at 3G speeds, that’s up to 384 kbits/s without the need for a fixed line connection. Customers with Add Wireless web will also be able to access to mobile web sites on their 3 mobile using their data allowance.
Add wireless web costs £45 per month for 512Mb of data - typically this equates to 1000 internet pages, accessed from your laptop every month.
Fishy
Occasional Visitor