Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - tomtom 5 on medion ppc md95000
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

tomtom 5 on medion ppc md95000

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Software-Only Products
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Robs321
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 2:02 pm    Post subject: tomtom 5 on medion ppc md95000 Reply with quote

first hi to all this is my 1st post so forgive me if its in the wrong section etc Wink

i am very new to all this and bought a Medion ppc MDPPC150 MD95000 from aldi, with the medion navigator software installed.To be honest the software is rubbish, it allways takes me the shortest route and ive eneded up driving right through the middle of london where no one really wants to go? Wink
so ive splashed out and bought tomtom 5 for it as they say its compaitble? but ive got it loaded and working but it cant find a working GPS signal, i have no idea what settings to set it for and cannot find any help anywhere,(like i said im a very new newbie) so can any one help me out here before i sling it all in the bin and go and buy a garmin! Wink

many thanks
Rob
Pocketgps
Lifetime Member

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 4:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On the TT menu, tap the following - Change preferences - Show GPS Status - Configure - Other Cable NMEA GPS - GPS baud rate = 4800 - Done - Serial Cable on SP2:

They wait 30-50 seconds and you should get a lock, may need to get a clear view of the sky.
Robs321
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Aug 12, 2005 5:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote