Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - POI-warner or CheckPOInt working for TT5 on medion 175?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

POI-warner or CheckPOInt working for TT5 on medion 175?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navigon Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
xnaught
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Aug 05, 2005
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Sun Aug 07, 2005 2:05 pm    Post subject: POI-warner or CheckPOInt working for TT5 on medion 175? Reply with quote

Hey guys

anyone got POI-warner or CheckPOInt working for TT5 on medion 175? (or simular system)

Please let me know...having some problems getting it working

Cheers
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
laserdisc
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 03, 2005
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Sun Aug 07, 2005 7:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have a Medion PPC250 but I used the following steps to get Checkpoint 5 working with TTN5 version 5.00:

1. Hard reset and reinstall of TTN5.
2. Install Checkpoint 5.01
3. Set up the PDA to connect to the Internet through IE settings.
4. Set up the Internet connections in Checkpoint .
5. Setup the synchronisation settings with email and password from Checkpoint website.
5. Clicked the Navigate button on the Checkpoint menu.
6. When taken to TTN5 wait a few seconds and then go to the main TTN5 menu. On page 4 there is a Checkpoint icon. Click this icon then come out of TTN and go back into Checkpoint.
7. Sync all the Checkpoint POIs by clicking Refresh and then selecting UK
8. Setup the Checkpoint preferences i.e. miles rather km etc, etc.

BTW this was done when not connected to the GPS receiver.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
xnaught
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Aug 05, 2005
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Sun Aug 07, 2005 8:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

laserdisc wrote:
I have a Medion PPC250 but I used the following steps to get Checkpoint 5 working with TTN5 version 5.00:

1. Hard reset and reinstall of TTN5.
2. Install Checkpoint 5.01
3. Set up the PDA to connect to the Internet through IE settings.
4. Set up the Internet connections in Checkpoint .
5. Setup the synchronisation settings with email and password from Checkpoint website.
5. Clicked the Navigate button on the Checkpoint menu.
6. When taken to TTN5 wait a few seconds and then go to the main TTN5 menu. On page 4 there is a Checkpoint icon. Click this icon then come out of TTN and go back into Checkpoint.
7. Sync all the Checkpoint POIs by clicking Refresh and then selecting UK
8. Setup the Checkpoint preferences i.e. miles rather km etc, etc.

BTW this was done when not connected to the GPS receiver.


problem i have is that i can't even get checkpoint to start....once installed it tells me that it cannot find the path to the program...even though it has installed and i can see it Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
laserdisc
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jun 03, 2005
Posts: 35

PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 6:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Did you install checkpoint to the default directory on the internal pda memory or to the storage card?

If you installed to the storage card try uninstalling and reinstalling. If that doesn't work then I'm at a loss.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
xnaught
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Aug 05, 2005
Posts: 39

PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2005 12:02 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

laserdisc wrote:
Did you install checkpoint to the default directory on the internal pda memory or to the storage card?

If you installed to the storage card try uninstalling and reinstalling. If that doesn't work then I'm at a loss.


Yep tryed it both ways and still had no luck Sad

Well thanks for trying anyway mate...much appriciated

Anyone else have any ideas please let me know....If not ill guess i wont be able to put a seperate POI program on Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navigon Portable Navigation Devices All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.055 (31 May 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping