Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Fugawi v Mitac 168
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Fugawi v Mitac 168

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Other Software
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
madtam
Regular Visitor


Joined: Jul 09, 2005
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 2:23 pm    Post subject: Fugawi v Mitac 168 Reply with quote

I can't seem to get the GPS to work with Fugawi on my Mitac 168. The maps seem OK on the sections I have uploaded to to the SD card and most functionality seems OK. However, I just can't get the GPS to work at all. I have tried different COM ports and a couple of different baus rates but it just seems that the GPS doesn't exist as far as the software is concerned.
Does anyone have any idea where I am going wrong?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rogerland
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jul 22, 2005
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2005 4:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

baud rate 4800 com port sp2.

I you have active sync running it will not work. Make sure it is turned off
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madtam
Regular Visitor


Joined: Jul 09, 2005
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 11:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Com2 seemed the favourite so I have tried that. I did try whilst connected to the PC so activesync was running, but have also tried it whilst stand alone. Do I need to deactivate activesync even when not connected?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Rogerland
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Jul 22, 2005
Posts: 21

PostPosted: Mon Aug 01, 2005 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, go into settings, memory, running programs and make sure active sync is not running.

It may take a while to pick up the satelites the first time you turn it on.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
madtam
Regular Visitor


Joined: Jul 09, 2005
Posts: 78

PostPosted: Thu Aug 11, 2005 6:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well activesync isn't actually shown as a running program and it still doesn't work so will have to keep trying.
Unfortunately whilst using Miomap the other week something went wrong and the device did a restart from scratch so I lost all data and effectively had a new machine. Activesync picks up the PDA side but I lost all my favourites. I can't help thinking it was something I did that caused this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Other Software All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
21.101 (04 Oct 23)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping