Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Help I can't see my transparent speed camera map
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Help I can't see my transparent speed camera map
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Garmin Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Viffer
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2005 12:11 am    Post subject: Help I can't see my transparent speed camera map Reply with quote

Hello all. I am a newbie to all this and maybe someone more knowledgable can help me.

I got my Quest today and went exploring roads I'd never been down before. Inevitably, I happened across a speed camera or three and it dawned on me that my new Quest might be able to help out with that.

From the excellent information on this site, I have manged to download the transparent map fo camera locations, get it into MapSource and I think get in onto the Quest. (It is comes up under the map info menu) My trouble is, I just can't see any of the points on the map. I've zoomed in and out, scrolled around the map and even simulated a route past a known camera. I've loaded all the maps with the camera map first on the list and last on the list on the chance that the order of overlaping maps might affect whether I can see it. I have even switched off City Select but still can't see it.

Any pointers would be greatly appreciated
Thanks
Viffer
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sat Jun 04, 2005 3:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Managed to solve it. Turns out that neither of the gatso's near my house are on the map Embarassed