Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark VPN for Streaming TV
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - TomTom3 GPS position unreliable (again)
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

TomTom3 GPS position unreliable (again)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> GPS Receivers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
sausages
Lifetime Member

PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2005 8:59 pm    Post subject: TomTom3 GPS position unreliable (again) Reply with quote

hi all. I'm a bit of a noob with my Fortuna Clip On and it's giving me some aggro.

I've RTFM & STFW and this forum, all to no avail. I still get "GPS position unreliable" Evil or Very Mad

TomTom 3.07 417/421
iPaq 5450
Fortuna ClipOn BT

tomtom is installed and working ok. the fortuna was charged, left on the windowsil for a few mins and it locked on to the satellites ok.

I fired up tomtom GPS, selected tomtom wireless GPS, com port 8, clicked the tick box, in bluetooth browser I select Clip-On BT GPS and the blue LED on the fortuna immediately started flickering.

when I go to status the dish ...... PPC icon remains greyed out.

I fire up tomtom and get the old GPS position unreliable message.

I've tried com port 5 (locks up) and I've tried a whole load of combinations of optionsNMEA, SiRF etc and still get GPS position unreliable Twisted Evil

have I got a duff BT GPS unit or am I missing something really, really obvious ?

thanks for any help forthcoming
sausages
Lifetime Member

PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2005 5:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

well, whaddayaknow ? today, it just decided to work.

thanks to those 36 people that viewed this thread for all the help Rolling Eyes
bihus
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2005 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote