Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - IPAQ Rz 1710 & Tom Tom Navigator HP Edition
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

IPAQ Rz 1710 & Tom Tom Navigator HP Edition

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
snooper
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 9:58 pm    Post subject: IPAQ Rz 1710 & Tom Tom Navigator HP Edition Reply with quote

Hi everyone out there. I am new to PDA & GPS but have just purchased the above GPS kit. I have tested the gps system locally and found a couple of mapping errors, which disappoint me slightly.

I read about people having Tom Tom 1, 2 3 etc I am unsure of which version of Tom Tom my system is running and would like some help to identify the version and where I can get map updates. I have read that it is the same version as the Tom Tom Go!

In preferences the App Version is 4.440 (3230)
GPS driver v1.20
Map:Great Britain Map v390

I would be grateful for any help. Confused
goldoni
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2005 10:52 pm    Post subject: Re: IPAQ Rz 1710 & Tom Tom Navigator HP Edition Reply with quote

snooper wrote:
Hi everyone out there. I am new to PDA & GPS but have just purchased the above GPS kit. I have tested the gps system locally and found a couple of mapping errors, which disappoint me slightly.

I read about people having Tom Tom 1, 2 3 etc I am unsure of which version of Tom Tom my system is running and would like some help to identify the version and where I can get map updates. I have read that it is the same version as the Tom Tom Go!

In preferences the App Version is 4.440 (3230)
GPS driver v1.20
Map:Great Britain Map v390

I would be grateful for any help. Confused