Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Brixly - Fast, Reliable, Secure UK Web Hosting
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - TTG problems so far
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

TTG problems so far

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> TomTom Portable Navigation Devices
View previous topic :: View next topic  
aflurry
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sat Oct 16, 2004 2:23 pm    Post subject: TTG problems so far Reply with quote

hi just need some info just purchased a TTG for work as a taxi driver and was testing it out last night and found a few problems first one being that TTG will route me around york city centre which is restricted to ordinery at certain times but being a taxi driver i am able to use these routes, but TTG wont tell me take them it tries to make me use the inner ring road is there any way i can disable this function i have noticed that the restricted roads on the map are marked different to the rest, they have little dashes on them.
another one is TTG tries to route me down one way streets the wrong way in the town centre, which now explains why i have come across traffic coming the other way while i am going down these roads the right way, probably out of towners using sat nav, i just thought they where brain dead but after using TTG i will give them the benefit of the doubt in future Laughing Out Loud
the other one is TTG trying to route me down roads which i know are permanantly blocked but TTG doesnt, so i can avoid them and some of these have been like that for years, then let TTG re-route once i have past the street.
but apart from that i am quite impress with TTG but it could do with info as to wether these can be changed so i can put these blocks in the road myself and wether road restrictions can be taken off TTG