Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Please help! What should I spend my money on??!
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Please help! What should I spend my money on??!
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Hobbers
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 10:42 pm    Post subject: Please help! What should I spend my money on??! Reply with quote

Hi everyone!
I'm sure you must get this all the time, but I'm new to GPS and PDA's and haven't got a clue what to get!!

I've recently been promoted to a new job that requires me to visit our offices all over the country. I live in Bristol but could be asked to go anywhere in the UK, so could do with a little bit of assistance in finding my way around and have decided to get a GPS unit.

I currently have a Y-reg Vectra company car, but will be getting a New Astra soon, and would like a GPS unit that is portable so that no holes are made in the company car.

I've been trying to work out which would be best - a car based unit such as TomTom GO, or a PDA bundle such as the Ipaq H2210 with TT Navigator 3 and bluetooth receiver???

I've never used a PDA before, but I'm sure I'd get the hang of it, just can't work out which option would be best due to so many mixed opinions.

I would really like a GPS with 3D mapping as it appears to be much easier to follow, plus a unit that is loud of enough to still have music playing too. I don't think I could cope with a 5 hour drive and no music! Plus good reception in built up areas (ie London) and as few wires as possible. I don't want much really!!

Thanks to anyone that can help me!!!!
Hobbers Confused
SteveW
Frequent Visitor