Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Mio P550 and Memory Map
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Mio P550 and Memory Map

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
budjazz
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 29, 2007
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:29 pm    Post subject: Mio P550 and Memory Map Reply with quote

Hi,
Doe's anyone know if Memory Map 2004 will work on a Mio P550?
I have all the UK maps on MM2004 on my laptop and want a pda to run them on in the car and maybe on my mountain bike. Also will want to run tomtom navigator.
Thanks
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 14, 2005
Posts: 19638
Location: Blackpool , Lancs

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

It will work fine with your device, just connect it to the PC via Active Sync then fire up Memory Map on the PC with the PDA still connected and send the application to the PDA followed by the map areas you want - Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger
budjazz
Occasional Visitor


Joined: Mar 29, 2007
Posts: 25

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2009 9:57 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Mike,
I had read that memory map v5 worked on the P550 but was unsure about my 2004 version of memory map. Thanks again for clearing that up.
Another question I have is as there are 12 regions of mm2004 for the whole of the uk - can I copy all the regions onto sd cards and use the whole maps on the P550.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mikealder
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator


Joined: Jan 14, 2005
Posts: 19638
Location: Blackpool , Lancs

PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes you can do this, but in practice I find it better to only load the map areas you really need, installing huge chunks of maps doesn't offer much advantage when 80% of it will never be needed. Plan your route then use export visible map area to transfer the sections of map you need - Mike
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail MSN Messenger







Posted: Today    Post subject: Pocket GPS Advertising

Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

Powered by phpBB 2.0.11 © 2001 phpBB Group
phpBB port v2.1 based on Tom Nitzschner's phpbb2.0.6 upgraded to phpBB 2.0.4 standalone was developed and tested by:
ArtificialIntel, ChatServ, mikem,
sixonetonoffun and Paul Laudanski (aka Zhen-Xjell).

Version 2.1 by Nuke Cops 2003 http://www.nukecops.com

Make a Donation



CamerAlert Database

Click here for the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database

Download Speed Camera Database
20.115 (30 Nov 22)



WORLDWIDE SPEED CAMERA SPOTTERS WANTED!

Click here to submit camera positions to the PocketGPSWorld.com Speed Camera Database


12mth Subscriber memberships awarded every week for verified new camera reports!

Submit Speed Camera Locations Now


CamerAlert Apps



iOS QR Code






Android QR Code







Terms & Privacy


GPS Shopping