Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Pda/sat nav Help for total newbie please
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Pda/sat nav Help for total newbie please

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Colesy
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2004 11:46 am    Post subject: Pda/sat nav Help for total newbie please Reply with quote

Hi guys,
1st off let me apologise for me asking this type of question again. I have read and searched through this helpful site, but I am just getting more and more confused.
I currently have no pda but was thinking about the Hp 4150 because of the wi-fi and bluetooth. Wifi for transmitting files between pc and Bluetooth probably being my solution for the sat nav.
Now what I was looking to get is a portable sat nav bluetooth solution, which can do postcodes. I would like to be able to remove it from the car and possibly carry it around city centres when on foot.
I would also need a good car mount, maybe of a suction type.
I have no idea which solution is best for me, so any advise would be great.
Many thanks
Privateer
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Wed Apr 21, 2004 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Colesy,

Welcome to the forum. Smile

Firstly which country are you located in? Confused Please update your profile. Thumbs Up