Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Myway Citroen Navteq Speed Camera Errors
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Myway Citroen Navteq Speed Camera Errors

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> NAVTEQ Digital Map Data
View previous topic :: View next topic  
C3Stan
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Sun Feb 03, 2013 5:22 pm    Post subject: Myway Citroen Navteq Speed Camera Errors Reply with quote

Hi,
can anyone help me. I am new to Pocket GPS World and hope there are some experts out there to help me. I bought a brand new Citroen Executive C3 18 months ago. It has been back to the dealers twice to try and fix the speed camera errors.

The problem is as you approach a 30MPH warning, the system reports a 25MPH speed camera. Also as you approach a 40MPH warning you are advised the speed camera is a 37MPH camera. This error continues right up the scale of speed cameras.

I have also been in touch with Navteq and all they have advised me to do is to return it to the dealers to ensure the latest software is uploaded. As previously mentioned the dealers have checked and loaded the latest database - yet the speed camer/safty camera errors continue.

More recently I have written to the MD of Citroen Ms Linda Jackson about the problem and await a reply or acknowledgement.

Very grateful for any advice or help. Thank you.
C3Stan
leggoman
Lifetime Member

PostPosted: Fri Nov 29, 2013 12:45 pm    Post subject: Speed Camera Errors Reply with quote

Hope you get this sorted, but I feel your in for a long ride if its down to citroen to fix.
Citroens surport I feel is very lacking, I am having trouble with my new c4 E+, I have beed reading and searching for help and information is just not around to help fix things.