Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark Antivirus
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Medion ppc200 GPS bundle
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Medion ppc200 GPS bundle
Goto page 1, 2  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Navigon Handhelds
View previous topic :: View next topic  
mastertek
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Mon May 03, 2004 8:38 am    Post subject: Medion ppc200 GPS bundle Reply with quote

I purchased this unit from Aldi last year. I couldn't beleive the value. As a self employed engineer I use this daily to find addresses and to give clients an eta within ten minutes. The other features of the PPC are useful too such as contacts and email. The only draw back to this wonderful unit is active sync. I called Medion in December some two weeks after buying the unit. Medion simply said box the unit up and send it back for an immediate exchange by return. Six weeks of hell and phone calls eventualy got a reworked unit. Medion had no replacement stocks. How poor is that?. I must have spent at least £50 on chase up calls through their revenue raising none geographic phone number. When I eventualy got the reworked unit it wouldn't charge on the cradle so more phone calls eventualy got a replacement cradle. However again a week later the unit won't sync. I contacted them via email. Guess what. No response. Again contacted via phone. Gave up due to excessive waiting times. I sent another email. Recieved a response from Germany but not UK. I dont know how Germany got the email as it was sent to UK. I recieved a phone call last week asking if I still had problems. If so please return the unit for an exchange. I would love an exchange but I am reluctatnt to wait six weeks or more for a second hand unit. Stale mate! By the way