Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - Anyone used Pimp-My-Nav (BMW POI software).... Good Support?
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

Anyone used Pimp-My-Nav (BMW POI software).... Good Support?
Goto page 1, 2, 3  Next

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Factory-Fit and In-Dash SatNav Systems
View previous topic :: View next topic  
daveXIII
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 10:55 pm    Post subject: Anyone used Pimp-My-Nav (BMW POI software).... Good Support? Reply with quote

Hello all;

Picked up my new car the other day - a used BMW with the I-Drive Nav.

I have been using the pocketgps speed camera database for a couple of years on my tomtom, and have been really pleased with it.

One of the things that attracted me to the BMW system was the function to add custom POIs, albeit via an aftermarket work-around.

I purchased the Pimp-My-Nav software from their website (of the same name) yesterday, but have heard absolutely nothing from them. I know that it states delivery can take 'up to 48 hours', but surely all they do is email a link to download the software. And that is probably automated as well.

I've paid $40 (via paypal) so the funds have cleared. As I haven't received any acknowledgment at all, I sent off an email a couple of hours ago.

Just wondered if anyone else has purchased the software, and if so, what the support was like.

Hopefully all will be sorted soon.....

Dave.
Darren
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Fri Jan 09, 2009 11:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Naver heard any bad reports before so this is likely to be a glitch. I don't get the point of this solution though as you don't get any alerts, just an on screen icon?
daveXIII
Occasional Visitor