Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
SurfShark Antivirus
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - SAT NAV with intrinsically safe cert.
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

SAT NAV with intrinsically safe cert.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> HGV / Motorhome Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
ronslost
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 1:11 pm    Post subject: SAT NAV with intrinsically safe cert. Reply with quote

Very Happy
Hi all, new boy here, please be gentle ! Wink

I drive tankers for a living and I've just changed companies, and they don't allow any electrical eqipment in the cabs ( even my personal mobile ! Surprised )
I'm finding the change over from my old company a bit difficult as the customers have strange names...i.e. empire garage is actually in Enfield, and Halfmoon is in Epping ! I do have post codes , but they won't allow satnav in the cabs because of the electrical certs... ( double shielded etc...) is anyone aware of a system which is ok for this use ? or do i have to keep being naughty...?
Darren
Frequent Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm not aware of one, it's a rather niche requirement so little market for such a solution?
alix776
Pocket GPS Moderator
Pocket GPS Moderator

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

as its petrolium regulations then id go with the company policy. many companies that adr etc do ban certain peices of personal equipment

Oh the joys of being a courier.
device Lumia 950 xl
ronslost
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Sep 25, 2007 4:00 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

alix776 wrote: