Home PageFacebookRSS News Feed
PocketGPS
Web
SatNav,GPS,Navigation
Pocket GPS World - SatNavs | GPS | Speed Cameras: Forums

Pocket GPS World :: View topic - GPS Navigation for i-Mate K-Jam (Qtek 9100)
 Forum FAQForum FAQ   SearchSearch   UsergroupsUsergroups   ProfileProfile   Log in for private messagesLog in for private messages   Log inLog in 

GPS Navigation for i-Mate K-Jam (Qtek 9100)

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Pocket GPS World Forum Index -> Beginners GPS Lounge
View previous topic :: View next topic  
K-JamUser
Occasional Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 7:09 am    Post subject: GPS Navigation for i-Mate K-Jam (Qtek 9100) Reply with quote

I am very new to the whole realm of navigation software. I am looking for a GPS receiver (preferably Bluetooth) and software that will run on an i-Mate K-Jam softphone running Windows Mobile 5. The phone has Bluetooth as well as 802.11g support, but it only has a mini-SD card slot. I will use this for navigation mostly in the car in the US, but I travel to Europe frequently, so I would like to have an option for European maps, as well. I have looked at the TomTom site, and my PDA/Phone is not listed as one of the supported devices. I'm not sure if the mini SD card is the issue or if there are other potential problems. I have submitted an email to TomTom, but I haven't received a response and it's been a week already. Based on comments I've seen, this seems to be typical for TomTom. Given how new I am to this, the lack of response concerns me as well. Can someone give me a recommendation for a GPS receiver and navigation software that will work with my unit?

Thanks,
K-Jam User
EasyD2
Regular Visitor

PostPosted: Tue Nov 29, 2005 11:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi K-JamUser,